The Dutch Masters jumping entries complete

The competitor field jumping for The Dutch Masters from 11 to 13 March is complete and final. In total 44 riders from 12 countries have entered for the international showjumping competitions and they all have their eyes on a victory in the Rolex Grand Slam. In addition to the top nine riders from the world’s top 10, the Dutch riders are now also known.

13 combinations will keep the Dutch honour high in the Brabanthallen in ‘s-Hertogenbosch. All members of the Dutch team that reached the fourth place at the 2020 Olympic Games in Tokyo last year will appear at the start. Harrie Smolders, Maikel van der Vleuten and Marc Houtzager will make it as difficult as possible for the foreign competition. VDL rider Leopold van Asten is also present as well as Sanne Thijssen, who recently won the Grand Prix in Vejer de la Frontera, Spain. Jack Ansems, Bart Bles, Willem Greve, Jens van Grunsven, Kevin Jochems, Piet Raijmakers Jr, Mans Thijssen and Jur Vrieling complete the Dutch delegation.

Last year’s winner of the Rolex Grand Prix, Austrian Max Kühner, is also present this year. Belgium also comes with a strong delegation consisting of, among others, Niels Bruynseels, winner of the Rolex Grand Prix in 2018, Pieter Devos, Jérôme Guery, Olivier Philippaerts and Gregory Wathelet. France will be represented by Simon Delestre, Edward Levy, Olivier Robert and Kevin Staut in addition to Julien Epaillard. Besides Daniel Deusser, Christian Ahlmann, Marcus Ehning and Christian Kukuk will be riding for Germany.

The complete overview of the competitors can be found on The Dutch Masters website.

Source The Dutch Masters


Share this post