Tighter restrictions for 11 areas of Scotland make competitions unviable

Further coronavirus restrictions have been announced in Scotland as more local authorities are placed in the highest protection levels. The First Minister announced that 11 local authorities would move into level four, the toughest restriction, from 6pm on 20 November to 11 December. The areas affected are: the City of Glasgow, Renfrewshire, East Renfrewshire, East Dunbartonshire, West Dunbartonshire, North Lanarkshire, South Lanarkshire, East Ayrshire, South Ayrshire, Stirling and West Lothian. East Lothian and Midlothian will move from level three to level two. Under the level four guidance those in the affected areas must not drive outside their own local authority for exercise. Those in level three are permitted to travel five miles outside their local authority to take part in equestrian activity.

Source Horse and Hound

Share this post